Join a growing list of successful certified businesses under the Green Tourism program - FIND OUT HOW

Grow Your
Business Green

Get recognized for your green business actions.

The Green Tourism program helps businesses to meet the growing consumer demand for responsible business, with third party certification. Certified businesses can use the Green Tourism seal in marketing efforts, providing a consistent and credible message for tourists and locals alike.

Transforming Canadian Tourism

Take Our5-minuteSurvey

We Want To Hear From You

We are currently building our new website, and want your input. Tourism companies and travellers alike, complete our short survey for a chance to win a $100 gift certificate to a current Green Tourism certified operator of the winner’s choice!

We believe strongly in contributing to a sustainable world. We have diverted 86 per cent of our municipal waste from city landfills, surpassed our 2011 electrical reduction target and found alternatives to conventional chemicals, to name a few examples. The Green Tourism program promotes and supports a more sustainable tourism industry, making it a natural fit for us.

Tara Schaufele,
Sustainability Manager

Vancouver Aquarium

Welcome to World’s Largest Sustainable
Tourism Certification Program

With over 2000 businesses certified internationally, there are now over 40 certified operators in Canada and more getting certified in 2014.

View All Certified Operators

Join Green Tourism

Sign up to learn more about the green tourism industry and how you can grow your business green.

Or, you can connect with us elsewhere.

Visit the UK Green Tourism website

* indicates required field.
There will be no spam, we promise.

X
Business Name Website GTBS Award Level City Province
Accent Inns http://www.accentinns.com Bronze Kelowna British Columbia
Almo Court Motel http://almocourt.com/ Bronze Cranbrook British Columbia
Aspen Inn and Suites http://www.aspeninnsmithers.com Bronze Smithers British Columbia
Best Western Kelowna Plus Inn and Suites http://www.bestwesternkelownahotel.com Gold Kelowna British Columbia
Best Western Premier - Prestige Oceanfront Resort http://www.prestigehotelsandresorts.com/best-western-premier-prestige-oceanfront-resort/ Bronze Sooke British Columbia
Bluewater Adventures http://www.bluewateradventures.ca Gold North Vancouver British Columbia
Capilano Suspension Bridge http://www.capbridge.com Gold North Vancouver British Columbia
Cariboo Chilcotin Jetboat Adventures http://www.jetboatadventures.com Bronze Williams Lake British Columbia
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel http://www.coasthotels.com Silver Vancouver British Columbia
Crest Hotel http://www.cresthotel.bc.ca Bronze Prince Rupert British Columbia
Delta Sun Peaks http://www.deltahotels.com/en/hotels/british-columbia/delta-sun-peaks-resort/ Silver Sun Peaks British Columbia
Destiny River Adventures http://www.destinyriver.com Silver Campbell River British Columbia
Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours http://www.eaglewingtours.com/ Gold Victoria British Columbia
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa http://www.evranch.com Gold Clinton British Columbia
Harrison Country Club N/A Bronze Harrison Hotsprings British Columbia
House of Rose http://www.houseofrose.ca Bronze Kelowna British Columbia
Inn at Laurel Point http://www.laurelpoint.com Silver Victoria British Columbia
Kelowna Inn & Suites http://www.KelownaInnandSuites.com Bronze Kelowna British Columbia
Knight Inlet Lodge http://www.grizzlytours.com Bronze Black Creek British Columbia
Kootenay Raft Co http://www.raftkimberley.com Bronze Kimberley British Columbia
Ksan Historic Village http://www.ksan.org Bronze Hazelton British Columbia
Maple Leaf Adventures http://www.mapleleafadventures.com Gold Victoria British Columbia
Maple Leaf Spirits http://mapleleafspirits.ca Bronze Penticton British Columbia
N'K'Mip Desert Heritage Centre LP http://www.nkmipdesert.com Silver Osoyoos British Columbia
N'K'Mip Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa http://www.spiritridge.ca Silver Osoyoos British Columbia
Pemberton Valley Lodge http://www.pembertonvalleylodge.com Gold Pemberton British Columbia
PineRidge Farm http://www.pineridgefarm.ca Bronze Qualicum Beach British Columbia
Planet Bee Honey Farm & Meadery http://www.planetBee.com Bronze Vernon British Columbia
Powder Creek Lodge http://www.powdercreeklodge.com Silver Nelson British Columbia
Rotten Grape http://rottengrape.com Bronze Kelowna British Columbia
Sasquatch Crossing Eco Lodge http://www.sasquatchcrossing.ca Gold Agassiz British Columbia
Siwash Lake Ranch http://www.siwashlakeranch.com Gold 70 Mile House British Columbia
Strathcona Park Lodge & Outdoor Education Centre http://www.strathcona.bc.ca Gold Campbell River British Columbia
Summerhill Pyramid Winery http://www.summerhill.bc.ca Silver Kelowna British Columbia
SunLund By-The-Sea http://sunlund.ca Bronze Lund British Columbia
The Hills Health Ranch http://www.spabc.com Silver 108 Mile Ranch British Columbia
The Lakeside Resort http://www.lakeside.bc.ca Bronze Oliver British Columbia
The Listel Hotel http://www.listelhotel.com Silver Vancouver British Columbia
The Refinery Restaurant http://www.therefineryvancouver.com Gold Vancouver British Columbia
Vancouver Aquarium http://www.visitvanaqua.org Gold Vancouver British Columbia
Vancouver Convention Centre http://www.vancouverconventioncentre.com Gold Vancouver British Columbia
West Coast Expiditions http://westcoastexpeditions.com Gold Courtenay British Columbia
West Coast Sightseeing http://www.vancouversightseeing.com Bronze Burnaby British Columbia
Ziptrek Ecotours http://www.ziptrek.com Silver Whistler British Columbia